Check OUT who’s headlining this years @TickhillTfest #Doncasterisgreat #DoncasterCreatives

Appearing exclusively at TFest; Doncaster… are you ready to welcome back to his hometown Chris Madin, lead singer from Strictly Come Dancing and his wonderful, wonderful orchestra!
Chris and his 14 piece band will take festival goers on a strictly journey through the musical eras; from swing to rock there will most definitely be a song for everyone.
“I cannot wait to be performing back here in Doncaster” Chris tells us. “I have recently moved home from London, bringing my wife and two small children with me and there is nothing like being back up North! I have worked and travelled all over the world, and most of my work is still in London. I am there every week recording, so it is great that I finally have a base back here in Doncaster near my family and friends.”
Chris left Doncaster aged just 11 to study music at Chethams Music School in Manchester. An accomplished piano player he also became a renowned vocalist, working professionally from the age of 16 providing vocals to commercials, video games and theme tunes, developing a reputation as a sought after session singer for the industry.
After several years as one of the most sought after ‘voices for hire’ Strictly Come Dancing came along and Chris has now been a regular singer alongside Tommy Blaze for 5 years.  He didn’t stop there… X Factor naturally wanted a slice of the action and in 2014 Chris provided the vocal arrangements for the groups and the male artists.
“Much of what I do takes place behind the scenes. Arranging scores and music for artists is a big part of my job and is what I have done most recently for Cyprus in the Eurovision Song Contest this year. That was my first Eurovision, having been asked every year but been unable to make it because of work commitments. It was enormous fun, if not hard work, and yes it is something I would do again!
I cannot wait to play at TFest and bring along my band. I have some of the best musicians in the country joining me and it will be a fantastic show. I heard of Tfest in 2013 through my family and followed it on Facebook and Twitter. I loved their ethos of bringing live music through local bands to local people. Everybody should have access to live music, especially children. They need to be inspired and I am hoping to do that this year myself with my wonderful, wonderful orchestra.“
“We are really excited to be bringing Chris to TFest this year” says organiser Steve Madin “We wanted to make sure that there was a very definite family appeal to this years show, and we know that Chris, who will play for an hour and a half will bring something for everyone. We have a fantastic mix of bands this year, with this one being the real difference and the real family attraction.”Chris will play from 4:30pm on the main stage at Tickhill Cricket Club.
Tickhill Tfest, sponsored by Robin Hood Airport Doncaster Sheffield, takes place on 26th September 2015 in Tickhill from 12noon to 11pm at Tickhill Cricket Club and The Scarbrough Arms. Tickets are priced at £15 per adult, £6 per child or £40 per family ticket (2 adults and 3 children). Tickets are available to buy online at http://www.t-fest.co.uk/ or though SJ Grooming, KSM and Castlegate DIY in Tickhill.
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2015 by in Uncategorized.

We Support Doncaster Pride

We Support Doncaster Pride

Dweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow me on Twitter

